What people say about Eva Thorne, the Amazon Bestselling Steampunk series:

“An enjoyable, fantastic read!” – Pearl, #1 Best Goodreads Reviewer
“A fantastical twist on mystery, brimming with action-packed adventure and a sense of clever fun. ” – Elizabeth Craig, Bestselling Mystery Author
“I picked this up and just could not put down until I finished! …If you like Mystery, Romance, and Fantasy this book has it all!” Terry’s Book Addiction 

Was an Amazon Top 10 in Steampunk for 6 months!

A Thorne in Time (Prequel Novella) – FREE

Description: Before Eva Thorne can accept her destiny, she must learn to accept herself. Eva leaves her family behind for boarding school (that’s a good thing when your family includes necromancers and crime lords), but the foreign city of Gernwold has its own dangers. An intruder, a teacher injured, a stolen necklace left in her room… Either someone is trying to frame her, or they know what Eva really is.

In this prequel novella to the Eva Thorne series, enjoy mystery and magic melded with technology, as you explore the Three Kingdoms and meet all the friends who will one day help Eva become the famous (or notorious) detective we know and love her to be.

See all available ebook formats here.

Kindle ebook version soon to be available on Amazon. Paperback now available at Amazon.

A Thorne in Time: An Eva Thorne prequel novella

Tangle of Thornes (Eva Thorne Book 1)

Description: When Eva’s brother is murdered in a city of rude elves and matriarchal dwarves where humans have no rights, she is forced to investigate the crime herself. What she discovers brings her up against a powerful slave-trading cartel, dark gods, and—worst of all—her twin sister. Both her family and the authorities want her hushed. She has no money and no magic of her own with which to combat them, but she does have an illegally-freed slave, a senile nanny, and an ex-almost-boyfriend on her side. Even when she nearly loses her job and almost loses her head in a sword fight on the same night, she isn’t deterred. It’s when the nanny goes missing that she really starts to worry.

Kindle ebook available at US and other countries.

See all other formats here.

Paperback available at Amazon,  Book Depository or order from your local online shop or bookstore.

Tangle of Thornes (Eva Thorne, #1)

A Thorne for a Crown (Eva Thorne Book 2)
Description: The first real case femme fatale turned private eye, Eva Thorne, has had in months may be more than she can handle. King Rutgard has been kidnapped, only he’s not entirely alive, which makes finding him difficult. What’s more, dwarf men are joining the suffragist movement in droves to win freedom from the matriarchy, and there’s a werewolf terrorist in town causing chaos. Eva needs a case like this to make her reputation, but she has problems of her own. Dark magic is rising in her, the Thorne legacy, and she can’t control it. She has to find a way or risk imprisonment by the jackbooted elf soldiers who are cracking down on illegal necromancy and worship of the Dead God. Worse, the God of Death wants her soul, as does her twin sister, so Eva denies her magic and hides from her family. But some things are impossible to hide from, like the tax collector … and love.
Kindle ebook will soon be available from Amazon US and other countries.
Paperback available from Book DepositoryAmazon, or order at your local online shop or bookstore.
A Thorne for a Crown (Eva Thorne, #2)

Blood and Thorne (Eva Thorne Book 3)

Description: Eva Thorne thought facing a werewolf, betrayal, and the army of Death was bad. She learns there are all new kinds of evil—and more enemies, as well as allies, than she ever imagined. All of them have an agenda, and all of them want the one thing she needs to defeat the Dead God and save her world from annihilation. Can she claim the First Soul before they do?

Kindle Ebook will soon be available at Amazon US and other countries. 

See all available ebook formats here.

Paperback now available at Amazon, Book Depository, or order at your local online shop or bookstore.

Blood and Thorne (Eva Thorne, #3)

“The series finale, War of Thornes is coming soon! Thanks for reading…” – Lorel Clayton